The Dessertarian: Chocolate Strawberry Litchi Cake from Chef Bakers

Choco strawberry litchi cake

In the confines of my home, I eat cake like a five year old- messily licking the cream for hours (don’t get any ideas!). I start from the base and make my way to the cream at the top, leaving the best for the last. This cake made me reconsider my strategy. Sure, the chocolate ganache was delectably dark and delicious, but the litchi cake (Rs 60) was soooooo good, moist and redolent with the sweet and sharp taste of litchis. I didn’t really taste strawberries, but I ain’t complaining. Can I just repeat how much I love Chef Bakers?

Feedback is manna for this blog. Tell us what you think.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

