Holiday Special: Blueberry Mango Cake from Cakewalk

I love all types of dessert, especially cakes, and what better time to indulge than Christmas season? Every day from Christmas to New Year, I’ll be showcasing cakes from bakeries across Bangalore. I’m indulging my sweet tooth this holidays. What about you?

Blueberry Mango cakeI’m not a big fan of fruit-flavored cakes; usually, the flavor is too synthetic. But the lovely bright color of the blueberry mango cake at Cakewalk attracted me like a bee to a bright flower (no double meaning here, guys). So, I ignored the chocolate truffle cakes calling out my name and decided to go “healthy”.

The cake was good; melt-in-the mouth moist. The blueberries were tiny, almost invisible nuggets, but I won’t complain. The ganache was tart with a hint of sweetness, exactly how I expected it to be. Cakewalk, you are a loooooooong way away from where I live, but if I’m in the area, I will drop by again.

Feedback is manna for this blog. Tell us what you think.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

