Holiday Special: Chocolate et Vanilla from Daily Bread

I love all types of dessert, especially cakes, and what better time to indulge than Christmas season? Every day from Christmas to New Year, I’ll be showcasing cakes from bakeries across Bangalore. I’m indulging my sweet tooth this holidays. What about you?

Chocolate et vanilla cakeI was very excited when a Daily Bread outlet recently opened up near my home; that makes a grand total of four bakeries within walking distance. Though they mostly have a rotation of the same old flavors with fancy names, I’m always up for a new cake place!

There was but one giant slice of Chocolate et Vanilla, and I grabbed it, fantasising about indulging in lovely rich chocolate. Alas! (Don’t ask me what century I’m living in, using words like alas!) The cake was dry, and the vanilla cream unmemorable. The chocolate ganache was the only bright spot, delectably dark, and I spooned it up like a kid. But big disappointment; guess I should stick to their Chocolate Indulgence only.

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feedback is manna for this blog. Tell us what you think.

