Bangalore Annual Cake Show

Gol GumbazWhen I was a kid, the Annual Cake Show used to be one of the highlights of Christmas. I would drag my family off to feast my eyes on giant colorful creations of sugar. Though the show is less grand than I remembered it (or maybe my imagination has embellished my memories), it was pretty great, and I spent a good part of the afternoon drooling over the cakes, and wishing there were no iron barriers separating me from the cakes (I’m sure many others were wishing that too!)

Chariot

Ferrari

The centre of attraction was a 20-foot high replica of Gol Gumbaz, which drew a lot of attention. There were some really good cakes, like the Barbie and Titanic ones, but my favorite cake was the Ferrari one; it looked so realistic! I wanted to drive off in it (miniaturize myself first, of course).

Titanic

Namma MetroThe Cake Show is on until Jan 1 at St Joseph’s Grounds, opposite UB City.

Feedback is manna for this blog. Tell us what you think.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

