Holiday Special: English Mocha Cake from Sweet Chariot

I love all types of dessert, especially cakes, and what better time to indulge than Christmas season? Every day from Christmas to New Year, I’ll be showcasing cakes from bakeries across Bangalore. I’m indulging my sweet tooth this holidays. What about you?

English mocha cake

For a recent birthday, we had ordered a chocolate marble mousse cheesecake from Sweet Chariot. One piece and I was swooning over it (and I had two more)! So, last Saturday, I skipped over to my nearest Sweet Chariot bakery to taste that divine creation once again. Sadly, I was told that those cakes are only made to order, and I was going to have to satisfy my cake urges with the usual black forest and chocolate cakes.

I spied an English mocha in the corner, and took it home. I didn’t eat it that day, instead saved it for breakfast the next day (yes, cake for breakfast! Deliciously indulgent!). It was lovely; the cake was light and moist, the strong flavor of the coffee cream interspersed with the sweetness of the cake, topped up with a dark chocolate ganache. Damn, writing about it makes me hungry again!

Feedback is manna for this blog. Tell us what you think.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

